Assigning and unassigning devices in Glooko® Population Tracker

Assigning devices in Population Tracker is easier than ever - and now you have the option to unassign devices as well!

NOTE: Uploaded devices will only display on the Assign Devices tab for 24 hours. After a device disappears from the Assign Devices tab, it can no longer be assigned or unassigned.

In this article, you can learn how to:


 

Assign Devices

To assign diabetes device data to a patient account:

  1. Click the Assign Devices tab to view a list of all devices uploaded within the last 24 hours.

    assign-devices.png

    • Here, you have the option to filter by Terminal (serial number) or Device Type (CGM, Meter or Pump).
  2. View all devices pending assignment to a patient account in the Unassigned section. Glooko attempts to match these devices to a patient based on the device's serial number.
  3. Locate the device you would like to assign.
    • If a match is found: You will have the option to Assign to [Patient Name] or Assign to Other Patient. If you click Assign to Other Patient, you will be prompted to search for an existing patient account or create a new patient account.
    • If a match is not found: The device will be flagged as a New Device, and you will have the option to Assign. After clicking Assign, you will be prompted to search for an existing patient account or create a new patient account.
  4. Once a device is assigned, it will move from Unassigned to Recently Assigned. You then have the option to view the patient account (by clicking the patient's name), Create Report or Unassign.

 

Unassign Devices

To unassign diabetes device data from a patient account:

  1. Click the Assign Devices tab to view a list of all devices uploaded with the last 24 hours.

    unassign-devices.png

    • Here you have the option to filter by Terminal (serial number) or Device Type (CGM, Meter or Pump).
  2. View all devices that have recently been assigned to a patient account in the Recently Assigned section.
  3. Locate the device you would like to unassign and click Unassign.
  4. After a device is unassigned, all data associated with that upload will be removed from the patient account and it will move from Recently Assigned back to Unassigned. You then have the option to assign the device to a different patient account.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.