Why am I receiving "Foreground Service Channel" notifications on my Android mobile device?

If you are receiving "Foreground Service Channel" notifications on your Android mobile device, this is because you have the Background Syncing feature turned on. Background Syncing is automatically enabled when syncing a new Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) diabetes device with Glooko. The Glooko app conducts frequent BLE scans in order to detect a sync initiating from a Bluetooth meter. This process occurs in the background and causes no disruptions to your device usage. 

If you would prefer not to see "Foreground Service Channel" notifications, simply tap Turn off notifications at the bottom of the notification window.

notification.png

If you would like to turn off Background Syncing altogether, see How do I disable Background Syncing? (Android)

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.