How do I disable Background Syncing? (Android)

If you are using the Glooko app on an Android mobile device, Background Syncing is automatically enabled when syncing a new Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) diabetes device with Glooko. The Glooko app conducts frequent BLE scans in order to detect a sync initiating from a Bluetooth meter. This process occurs in the background and causes no disruptions to your device usage. 

You can turn off this feature at any time by following the steps below.

To disable Background Syncing

  1. Tap sync_icon.png Sync at the top-right of your screen to access the Sync menu and view a list of all of your devices.
  2. Tap on the active BLE device that is currently syncing automatically.

    select-device.png
  3. At the bottom of the screen, slide the Background Syncing toggle to the left to disable this feature.

    bg-sync-arrow-border.png
  4. Tap Done to save your changes.

NOTE: To learn more about Background Syncing or how to re-enable this feature, see Automatically sync devices with Glooko® using Background Syncing (Android).

Related content:

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.