How do I end the Glooko® MIDS program for a patient?

Glooko’s Mobile Insulin Dosing System (MIDS) is designed to help individuals who have been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes and have been prescribed basal (long-acting) insulin only. Based on a treatment plan created and prescribed by a healthcare provider, MIDS uses fasting blood glucose (FBG) readings to find a patient's ideal dose of long-acting insulin. 

Once a patient has reached his or her optimal insulin dose and no longer needs to make adjustments based on the MIDS treatment plan, the MIDS program can be ended.

There are two ways a patient's MIDS program can be ended, which you can learn about below:

  1. Based on a predetermined end date set in the treatment plan
  2. Manually by the provider

 

Set an end date in a patient's MIDS treatment plan

When configuring the MIDS treatment plan, you will be required to select an End Date so that a patient's MIDS program will automatically be terminated once a specific date has been reached. To learn more about creating and prescribing treatment plans, see Create and prescribe a Glooko MIDS treatment plan.

end-mids-1.png

When that date is reached and the MIDS program is terminated, the patient will receive a notification via his or her Glooko mobile app that the program has been ended. The MIDS History screen will also display a status of ENDED: MIDS ended by provider and there will be an entry added to the Patient Adjustments table.


 

Manually end a patient's MIDS program

If you would like to end the patient's MIDS program manually, you can do so at any time.

To manually end a patient's MIDS program:

  1. Click the MIDS tab within a patient's account.
  2. At the top-left of the MIDS History screen, click End Program to manually end the patient's MIDS program.

    glooko-mids-clinics-apr2019-image-6.1-1.png

After ending the MIDS program, the patient will receive a notification via his or her Glooko mobile app that the program has been ended. The MIDS History screen will also display a status of ENDED: MIDS ended by provider and there will be an entry added to the Patient Adjustments table.

TIP: After ending a patient's MIDS program, you can restart the patient on MIDS at any time by clicking Restart Program at the top-left of the MIDS History screen. The patient will need to be started on a new treatment plan.


*Please note: MIDS is currently only available in the U.S.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.