If you accidentally assign an uploaded diabetes device to the wrong patient account in Population Tracker, you can simply unassign the device - and all data will be removed from the incorrect account. Unassigning a device from an account will not cause that account to be deleted.
NOTE: Only devices uploaded within the last 24 hours can be assigned or unassigned. Once a device disappears from the Assign Devices tab, it can no longer be assigned or unassigned.
To learn more about assigning and unassigning devices, see Assigning and unassigning devices in Glooko® Population Tracker.